K7CWA, Warren
Host Manager
cwa@qso.com

AD5XJ, Ken
WebMaster
ad5xj@arrl.net

WB8BZH, Bill
SATERN National Liaison
Bill.Feist@uss.salvationarmy.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the Home Page:
At the National EDS conference 2016, SATERN Southern Territory displays the communication resource available where needed. National SATERN Liaison Bill Fiest, WB8BZH was there to represent SATERN.

Special This Event
SATERN’s 30 year history
Maj. Pat in his own words
• The original SATERN RING
  published by Maj. Pat (circa 1995)

Early issue of
THE SATERN RING by
Ann Shaver (WH2E)
and her husband
David Stanfield, N0HS (circa 2001)

• January Editorial 2018

• February Editorial 2018

• March Editorial 2018

• April Editorial 2018

 

About Us
About The Salvation Army

SATERN North America News

News Archives 2017
News Archives 2018

Resources

 

Training

•  Delta Status Explained
•  Net Etiquiette
•  SATERN NCO Instructions
•  Net Preamble

FLDIGI
•  Part 1
•  Part 2
•  Part 3
•  Part 4
•  Part 5

Small Format Digital Radio
•  Part 1
•  Part 2

Digital Radio Primer
•  Part 1
•  Part 2
•  Part 3
•  Part 4
•  Part 5
•  Part 6
•  Part 7
•  Part 8

Linux For Windows Users
•  Introduction
•  Linux vs. Windows
•  Have Both Linux & Windows
•  Not Sure Yet?

Practical Antenna Theory
•  Part 1
•  Part 2
•  Part 3
•  Part 4
•  Part 5
•  Part 6
•  Part 7
•  Part 8
•  Part 9
•  Part 10
•  Part 11
Computer Assisted Design

 


TERRITORIAL SATERN COORDINATORS (NORTH AMERICA)

National SATERN Liaison:
William H. "Bill" Feist III, WB8BZH
bill.feist@uss.salvationarmy.org

Central Territory
SATERN Coordinator: Bill Shillington, W9ZCL
saopschief@aol.com

Eastern Territory
Coordinator: Tom Dingman, K2QMU
Tom@K2QMU.net

Southern Territory
SATERN Coordinator: William H. "Bill" Feist III, WB8BZH
bill.feist@uss.salvationarmy.org

Western Territory
SATERN Coordinator:VACANT
Contact Mr. John Berglund, TSA/EDS

Western Territory Disaster Coordinator
john.berglund@uss.salvationarmy.org

USA DIVISIONAL SATERN COORDINATORS

Kansas-Western Missouri
SATERN Coordinator: VACANT

Wisconsin / Upper Michigan
SATERN Coordinator: Scott Ruesch W9JU
sarpb9918@gmail.com

Western Michgan / Indiana
SATERN Coordinator: Tim Jurmo AC8NI
tim.jurmo@outlook.com


Riverside and San Bernardino Counties
Sierra Del Mar Div:
VACANT

CANADA-BERMUDA TERRITORY:
Emergency Disaster Services (EDS) Coordinators
(alphabetically by Division)

CANADA and BERMUDA
DIVISIONAL EDS COORDINATORS


Alberta & Northern Territories Division:
Maj. Al Hoeft
Al_Hoeft@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Bermuda Division:
Beverly Daniels (interim)
Beverly_Daniels@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

British Columbia Division:
John McEwan  VA7JCM
John_mcEwan@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Maritime Division
(Nova Scotia, New Brunswick & PEI):
Jan Keats
Jan_Keats@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Newfoundland & Labrador Division:
Matt Reid
Matt_Reid@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Ontario Great Lakes Division
(Southwestern & Northern Ontario):
Dan Millar
Dan_Millar@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Ontario Central East Division
(Peel Region to Ottawa, north to Parry Sound):
Jeff Robertson (interim)
Jeff_Robertson@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Prairie Division
(Saskatchewan & Manitoba):
Maj. Mike Hoeft, (Prairie West (SK):
Mike_Hoeft@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Debbie Clarke (Prairie East (MB):
Debbie_Clarke@CAN.SalvationArmy.org

Quebec Division:
Vanessa Pérugien
Vanessa_Perugien@CAN.SalvationArmy.org