SATERN National Liaison
Newsletter 14 March 2018

TO: All SATERN Operators

Greetings:

NEWSLETTER

Open the pdf attachment for this week”s newsletter: (See attached file: Newsletter-2018-03-15.pdf  PDF 305.8 Kb)

NOTICE:

There may be a temporary interruption of the delivery of this weekly SAERN Newsletter by email due to email client changes by The Salvation Army.

If this occurs, the weekly SATERN Newsletter will be published on the SATERN.org website. It can be downloaded by:

1. Clicking on "Table of Contents" at the center top of the Home Page.

2. Scroll to the bottom of the next page and find, "News Archives 2018".

3. Click on the month and then date of the Newsletter desired.

CALENDAR REMINDERS:

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN SSB NET is on 14.265.0 MHz on Monday through Saturday at 11:00 AM (ET) / 10:00 AM (CT), 0900 (MT), 0800 (PT).

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN DIGI-NET is on 14.065.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1:00 PM (Eastern) / 12:00 PM (Central). Default mode is OLIVIA 8/500 (8 Tones, 500 Wide) offset by +1500 Hz. [Note New Parameters] The pre-net begins one hour earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the Internet to check-in and monitor the net.

The CENTRAL TERRITORY SATERN NET is on 7.265.0 MHz on Wednesdays at 1430 Z / 09:30 AM (CT). [NOTE NEW DAY!!]
The EASTERN TERRITORY SATERN NET will be reactivated in the near future. Watch this space for updates.

The SOUTHERN TERRITORY SATERN NET is on 7.262.0 MHz on Saturdays at 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 10:00 AM (Central). The pre-net begins around 09:30 AM Central Time and stations can use NetLogger on the Internet to check-in and monitor the net.

The WESTERN TERRITORY SATERN NET is on 3.977.7 MHz on Sundays at 0400 Z / 9:00 PM (Mountain) / (9:00 PM (Pacific). The pre-net begins two hours earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the Internet to check-in and monitor the net.


# # #
Check out http://Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org/ for the latest in news about
The Salvation Army Emergency Disaster Services and SATERN.
# # #
Bill Feist, WB8BZH

 

 

Rev. 1.00 2018-03-14 AD5XJ