SATERN National Liaison
Newsletter 14:00 CDT 01 October 2017

TO: All SATERN Operators

Greetings:

NEWSLETTER

Open the pdf attachment for this week’s newsletter: (See attached file: Newsletter-2017-09-28.pdf PDF 456Kb)

=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====

SATERN / AMATEUR RADIO OPERATORS NEEDED TO BE ON STANDBY FOR POSSIBLE DEPLOYMENT TO PUERTO RICO


The Salvation Army is developing a list of SATERN / Amateur Radio Operators who are interested in being on standby for a possible deployment to Puerto Rico or the Virgin Islands in support of that Caribbean Division. Operators interested in being put on standby should do the following:

  1. Go to www.SATERN.org
  2. Look in the Latest News box for the story marked “Call for standby operators... MORE”
  3. Click on the MORE link. It will take you to the article that outlines the deployment qualifications and requirements.
  4. Read ALL of the material THOROUGHLY, including the three (3) documents imbedded by links within the article.. Click on the name for each document and it will download the document so that you can open it and read it.
  5. AFTER reading the article and all three (3) documents thoroughly, if you are still interested in being on standby for a possible deployment, do the following:
    1. Go to Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org and register as a volunteer by following the instructions at the bottom of the article.
    2. Complete the Survey (the last imbedded document).
  6. Send an email to Bill.Feist@USS.SalvationArmy.org indicating that you have
    a. Completed the registration process as described in the article

    b. Attached the completed Survey document.
  7. From there, the National SATERN Liaison review your application and let you know if you are on standby for a possible deployment to the PRVI Division.

Questions can be sent by email only to Bill.Feist@USS.SalvationArmy.org

=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====###=====

CALENDAR REMINDERS:

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN SSB NET is on 14.265 MHz USB SSB on Monday through Saturday at 11:00 AM (ET) / 10:00 AM (CT), 0900 (MT), 0800 (PT).

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN DIGI-NET is on 14.065 MHz USB digital on Saturdays at 1:00 PM (Eastern) / 12:00 PM (Central). Default mode is OLIVIA 8/500 (8 Tones, 500 Wide) offset to center on 14.066 Mhz USB. Stations can use NetLogger on the internet to check–in and monitor the net

The CENTRAL TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.265 MHz LSB SSB on Saturdays at 1430 Z / 09:30 AM (CT). [NOTE NEW TIME!!]

The EASTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET will be reactivated in the near future. Watch this space for updates.

The SOUTHERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.262 MHz LSB SSB on Saturdays at 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 10:00 AM (Central). Stations can use NetLogger on the internet to check–in and monitor the net

The WESTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 3.977.7 MHz LSB SSB on Sundays at 0400 Z / 10:00 PM (Mountain) / (9:00 PM (Pacific). The pre–net begins two hours earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the internet to check–in and monitor the net.


# # #

Check out Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org/ for the latest in news
about The Salvation Army Emergency Disaster Services and SATERN.

# # #

Bill Feist, WB8BZH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rev. 1.00 2017-10-02 AD5XJ