SATERN National Liaison
Newsletter 09 November 2017

TO: All SATERN Operators

Greetings:

NEWSLETTER

Open the pdf attachment for this week’s newsletter: (See attached file: Newsletter-2017-11-09.pdf PDF 475.5Kb)

CALENDAR REMINDERS:

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN SSB NET is on 14.265.0 MHz on Monday through Saturday at 11:00 AM (ET) / 10:00 AM (CT), 0900 (MT), 0800 (PT).
The INTERNATIONAL SATERN DIGI-NET is on 14.065.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1:00 PM (Eastern) / 12:00 PM (Central). Default mode is OLIVIA 8/500 (8 Tones, 500 Wide) center on 14.066. Stations can use NetLogger on the internet to monitor the net.
The CENTRAL TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.265.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1430 Z / 09:30 AM (CT). [NOTE NEW TIME!!]
The EASTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET will be reactivated in the near future. Watch this space for updates.
The SOUTHERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.262.0 MHz on Saturdays at 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 10:00 AM (Central). Stations can use NetLogger on the internet to monitor net activity.
The WESTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 3.977.7 MHz on Sundays at 0400 Z / 10:00 PM (Mountain) / (9:00 PM (Pacific). The pre-net begins two hours earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the internet to check-in and monitor the net.


# # #
Check out Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org for the latest in news about
The Salvation Army Emergency Disaster Services and SATERN.
# # #

Bill Feist, WB8BZH

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rev. 1.00 2017-10-28 AD5XJ