SATERN National Liaison Newsletter

letterhead

 

NEWSLETTER:

Open the pdf attachment for this week’s newsletter: (See attached file: Newsletter - Newsletter-2017-07-06.pdf PDF 526.25Kb )

CALENDAR REMINDERS:

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN SSB NET is on 14.265.0 MHz on Monday through Saturday at 11:00 AM (ET) / 10:00 AM (CT), 0900 (MT), 0800 (PT)

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN DIGI–NET is on 14.065.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1:00 PM (Eastern) / 12:00 PM (Central). Default mode is OLIVIA 8/500 (8 Tones, 500 Wide) offset by the standard 1000 Hz. The pre-net begins one hour earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the internet to follow along.

The CENTRAL TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.265.0 MHz Saturdays at 14:30 Z / 09:30 AM (CT) [NOTE NEW TIME!!]

The EASTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET will be reactivated in the near future. Watch this space for updates.

The SOUTHERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.262.0 MHz Saturdays at 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 10:00 AM (Central). The pre-net begins one half hour earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the internet to follow along.

The WESTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 3.977.7 MHz Sundays at 0400 Z / 10:00 PM (Mountain) / 9:00 PM (Pacific). The pre-net begins two hours earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the internet to check-in and monitor the net.


# # #

Check out Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org for the latest in news about
The Salvation Army Emergency Disaster Services and SATERN.

# # #

signature
Rev. 1.00 2017-09-25 AD5XJ