SATERN National Liaison
Newsletter 13 April 2017

TO: All SATERN Operators

Greetings:

NEWSLETTER

Open the pdf attachment for this week’s newsletter: ( newsletter-2017-04-13.pdf PDF 398.1Kb)

CALENDAR REMINDERS:

The INTERNATIONAL SATERN SSB NET is on 14.265.0 MHz on Monday through Saturday at 11:00 AM (ET) / 10:00 AM (CT), 0900 (MT), 0800 (PT).
The INTERNATIONAL SATERN DIGI–NET is on 14.065.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1:00 PM (Eastern) / 12:00 PM (Central). Default mode is OLIVIA 8/500 (8 Tones, 500 Wide) offset by the standard 1000 Hz.
The CENTRAL TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.265.0 MHz on Saturdays at 1430 Z / 09:30 AM (CT). [NOTE NEW TIME!!]
The EASTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET will be reactivated in the near future. Watch this space for updates.
The SOUTHERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 7.262.0 MHz on Saturdays at 11:00 AM (Eastern) / 10:00 AM(Central).
The WESTERN TERRITORY SATERN HF SSB NET is on 3.977.7 MHz on Sundays at 1600 Z / 10:00 PM (Mountain) / (9:00 PM (Pacific).
The pre–net begins two hours earlier and stations can use NetLogger on the internet to check-in and monitor the net.

The National Hurricane Conference Amateur Radio Workshop on Wednesday, 19 April 2017 from 0830 to 1200 (Central) at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. Entrance for the Amateur Radio Workshop ONLY is free. Live streaming of workshop is available at http://www.nsradio.org/stream.htm

Southern Territory Disaster Training Summit: Monday, 22 May through Thursday, 25 May 2017 in Orlando, Florida. Go to http://salvationarmydisastertraining.org/ for details.


# # #

Check out http://Disaster.SalvationArmyUSA.org/ for the latest in news about
The Salvation Army Emergency Disaster Services and SATERN.

# # #

signature


Rev. 1.00 2017-09-26 AD5XJ